1 CE Hour Workers’ Compensation Info for Bodyworkers E-book Course ONLINE
This online class is no longer available as of August 15, 2019 due to our focus on completing our existing online and live class work for our live class students. We are only offering online education to NEW live class purchases/students for the next 2 weeks. Please click HERE to view our live class schedule; or, please check back in October 2019 - well after the Florida Massage Therapy License Renewal August 31, 2019 date if you would like to purchase and view this course. Thank you.
CE Institute LLC past students who have completed 2 license renewals with us or more will have special access to our online training platform. If you are a past loyal student, please email us your name and license # and whichever online courses you would like to purchase/take. We will send you a special invoice for this online training once we confirm your past student status. Thank you.
This course provides education regarding issues of workers’ compensation as they pertain to Florida law. It reviews information provided by the Florida State Workers’ Compensation Division, including:
o Florida State Workers’ Compensation Division’s GOAL
o Injured Worker Responsibilities
o When to see a Doctor
o What to do with Insurance Company Dispute
o Workers' Compensation Criminal Violations
o Employer & Employee Workers' Compensation Requirements
o Stop-Work Orders
o Compliance & Coverage Assistance
o Employee Assistance Office
This course is only eligible for CE Credit for Florida State Massage Therapists with the Florida Board of Massage. The course is not eligible for CE Credit with any other municipality, organization or board.
After you register for this course, we will send you an email with a link to access your online course. You will need to click on that email link to access your online course. You will have 1 day from the time of purchase to view your online course and take your test to earn your 1 Hour of CE credit. Please do not purchase this course if you are not ready to take it - this course will expire within 24-hours of purchase. We will report your CE hour to CE Broker for you after you pass your test! Thanks!
CE Broker Course #20-664976